Categories
webinar

How Delphi and C# Are More Alike Than You May Know

With the upcoming release of Delphi support for Android there is a lot of interest from developers who are not currently using Delphi, most notably C# developers. Delphi provides a great solution for sharing as much of your source code, skills and development efforts as you want across the 4 major platforms, while still building high performance, native applications.

Delphi and C# are more alike than most people realize. I am doing a webinar to that end: “A Common Ancestry: How Delphi and C# Are More Alike Than You May Know.” It is the first in a 3 part webinar series called You Can Bring it With You:┬áLeverage Your .NET Expertise in an iOS & Android World. The other two webinars are “From One Framework to Another: Leverage Your .NET Investments for iOS and Android Development,” and “Mano a Mano: A Survey of Mobile Development Options for .NET Developers,” by Marco Cantu and John Thomas, respectively.

The webinars start Tuesday, August 27th, with two a day for 3 days in a row. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone online. If you have a specific question you can leave it here and I may be able to incorporate it in the webinar, if not then I will be sure to cover it during the live Q&A.

Categories
webinar

Data Visualization with Ray Konopka

I am really looking forward to Ray Konopka‘s webinar on data visualization with Delphi and RAD Studio. Hopefully you will get a chance to join in too!

Join Embarcadero and Delphi expert Ray Konopka to learn about data visualization in a new RAD in Action technical webinar: Data Visualization in Multi-Device Apps with RAD Studio. Conveying the meaning of data quickly and concisely is a focal point of today’s applications. This is especially true for mobile devices where real-estate and user attention are in short supply. Delphi/C++ and the FM Application Platform, along with native code performance, provide the tools necessary to create vibrant, information rich displays.

Seeing is Believing: Data Visualization in Multi-device Apps

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

  • 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan
  • 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 5PM London
  • 5PM San Francisco / 15-Aug 9AM Tokyo / 15-Aug 10AM Sydney